Blog

How pathetic…

On September 6, 2003, in Security, by Administrator
0

Bruce Schneier stoops to a new low in Cryptogram:

“And finally, I have a favor to ask. I’d like to see if I can subvert
the Amazon bestseller system and get to #1. My previous big book,
“Secrets and Lies,” made it to #4. (Harry Potter was #1, #2, #3, and
#5.) If everyone who plans on buying this book on Amazon waits until
12:15 PM Pacific time (that’s 2:15 PM Central Time, 3:15 PM Eastern
time, 8:15 PM UK Time, and 9:15 PM Western European time) on Friday,
August 15, and all does it together, I might make #1. Don’t worry if
you can’t do this, but I would appreciate it if you can. Thanks.”

 

Leave a Reply

 


Also Blogging at:

Archives